The Election of Principals & Teachers of Affiliated Collges, University of Sindh, for membership on the SENATE, under section 20(1) (xi)(xii) of the University of Sindh Act, 1972 was held on Wednesday, 20th April, 2016. The following Principals & Teachers are declared to have been elected as members on the SENATE.
1.1. Mr. Hussain Ali Gorar, Govt. Boys Degree College, Qasimabad.
1.2. Dr. Nasir uddin, Shaikh, Govt. College, Hyderabad.

2.1. Mr. Muhammad Yaqoob Chandio, Govt. College, Hyderabad.
2.2. Mr. Muhammad Laique Thebo, Govt. Model College, Mirpurkhas.
2.3. Ms. Nighat Zeba, Govt. Girls Shah Latif College, Latifabad, Hyderabad.
2.4. Mr. Abdul Rauf Soomro, Govt. Boys Degree College, Umerkot.
2.5. Mr. Muhammad Shahid, Govt. Ghazali College, Latifabad, Hyderabad.
2.6. Ms. Rehana Ansari, Govt. Girls College, Hyderabad.
2.7. Ms. Zakia Mallah, Govt. Girls Degree College, Latifabad No. 8, Hyderabad.
2.8. Dr. Jabeen Bhutto, Govt. Girls Degree College, Kotri.
2.9. Mr. Nazir Ahmed Leghari, Govt. Collge, Hyderabad.
2.10. Mr. Bakhshan Rind, Govt. Degree College, Tandojam.
2.11. Mr. Abdul Qayoom, Govt. Boys Degree College, Umerkot.
2.12. Ms. Haseen Musarat Shah, Govt. Girls College, Hyderabad.

In excercise of the powers vested in him under Section 20(i)()xiv) of the University of Sindh Act, 1972 as amended by Sindh Universities Law , Ammendment Act 2013, the Honourable Governor Sindh, Chancellor, University of Sindh, has been pleased to appoint the following as Member of Senate, University of Sindh, Jamshoro, for a period of three years against the categories mentioned agaisnt their names.

1. Prof. Dr. Parveen Shah – Eminent person in Science
2. Brig (Retd) Mukhtiar Ahmed – Eminent person in Professions